Apri il menù di sezione
altri test Accedi


  • it
  • en

Structure and syllabus ITA-L2 TEST

Structure for the ITA-L2 test

The ITA-L2 TEST is composed of 3 parts of increasing difficulty.

Each part consists of the Listening section (1 passage), the Reading section (1 passage) and the Knowledge of language structures section (2 microtexts).

The questions are multiple-choice with 3 alternatives, one of which is correct.

Part 1
A1/A2 level
40 min
1a) Listening 
1b) Reading  
1c) Language structure knowledge
Part 2
elementary/pre-intermediate level (A2+/B1+)
40 min
2a) Listening 
2b) Reading  
2c) Language structure knowledge
Part 3
intermediate/advanced level (B2/C1)
40 min
3a) Listening 
3b) Reading  
3c) Language structure knowledge


Time available is restricted for each section, that is you have a certain amount of time (and no more than that) for each section; you can move to the following section even if there is some time left in the current section.

For statistical purposes and for the steady enhancement of the supplied service, you will be given an explorative questionnaire on your Italian language proficiency.

Evaluation of the ITA-L2 test

A maximum of seventy-two (72) points will be awarded for the evaluation of the test, taking into account the following criteria:

  • +1 point for each correct answer
  • 0 point for each not-given answer and each incorrect answer.


If you need more info on how it works and how to book the test, please refer to the page ITA-L2 web page.